Why do different places have different climate class 7?

Why do different places have different climate class 7? Different parts of earth receive different amount of sunlight so different regions of earth have different climate. For example – equator receives perpendicular sun rays so the climate is hot and humid on equator.

Why do different places have different climate?

The climate of a region depends on many factors including the amount of sunlight it receives, its height above sea level, the shape of the land, and how close it is to oceans. Since the equator receives more sunlight than the poles, climate varies depending on its distance from the equator.

How different places have different climates?

Different parts of the Earth have different climates because of different amounts of heat received from the Sun. … Some climates have different seasons and there may be little or much variation in precipitation and temperature.

Why do different parts of India have different climate?

Essentially, there arc two main reasons that climate varies from place to place; first, the amount of energy arriving from the sun, and second the circulation of the atmosphere and oceans which carry heat and moisture from one placc to another.

INTERESTING:  Your question: What are the current environmental health issues?

What are the different climate types?

There are approximately five main climate types on Earth:

  • Tropical.
  • Dry.
  • Temperate.
  • Continental.
  • Polar.

Why does the climate of India vary from one region to another class 10?

Why does the climate of India vary from one region to another? Answer: The main factors that influence the climate of India are location, water bodies, relief features, monsoon winds, ocean currents, latitude and distance from the sea.

What is the basic difference between weather and climate?

Weather refers to short term atmospheric conditions while climate is the weather of a specific region averaged over a long period of time. Climate change refers to long-term changes.

How many different weather climates are there?

There are 12 different types of climate found on Earth. Sometimes climate types are called climate zones. Each of the 12 climate types are grouped into 5 categories, except 1 (Highland). Climates in the same category share characteristics and usually are found in the same area.

How many different climates are there?

one of five classifications of the Earth’s climates: tropical, dry, mild, continental, and polar.